When Joey Logano survived a green-white-checkered flag finish at Texas Motor Speedway (TMS) April 7 he helped the series take a step toward a possible new series record for most NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season-opening race winners.

Logano earned his first TMS victory and the fourth of his career to become the seventh different NSCS this season. He extended the Chase for the Sprint Cup era for most different winners and placed the series three winners away from tying the standing series record of 10 set in 2000. 

In addition to Logano, the line-up of 2014 NSCS winners is made up of Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Daytona), Kevin Harvick (Phoenix), Brad Keselowski (Las Vegas), Carl Edwards (Bristol), Kyle Busch (Fontana) and Kurt Busch (Martinsville). Kyle Busch, Edwards, Harvick, Keselowski and Logano have combined to collect 13 victories at our speedway in NASCAR's three national series.

The record 10 different drivers who opened the 2000 season with victories were: Dale Jarrett (Daytona), eventual NSCS champion Bobby Labonte (Rockingham), Jeff Burton (Las Vegas), Dale Earnhardt (Atlanta), Ward Burton (Darlington), Rusty Wallace (Bristol), Dale Earnhardt Jr., (Texas), Mark Martin (Martinsville), Jeff Gordon (Talladega) and Jeremy Mayfield (Fontana). Earnhardt Jr., broke the streak with May 6 victory at Richmond International Raceway. 

Do you think this season's streak will continue? Find Kentucky Speedway on Facebook and follow @KySpeedway on Twitter and watch for chances to win prizes by giving us your picks to win each NASCAR race each weekend. 

- Kentucky Speedway -