Single-race tickets for Kentucky Speedway's 2009 season that will showcase six major race events during four weekends will be placed on sale Monday, Jan. 12.

The four-weekend season will mark the facility's 10th year of operation and open May 9 with the ARCA RE/MAX Series "Drive Smart. Buckle-Up! Kentucky 150." Action continues June 13 when NASCAR Nationwide Series drivers battle in the "Meijer 300." Tough-minded NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series competitors will race in the "Built Ford Tough 225 Presented by the Greater Ford Dealers" July 13 as part of a doubleheader race day that includes a second ARCA RE/MAX Series "Drive Smart. Buckle-up! Kentucky 150." The season concludes Aug. 1 with a high-speed doubleheader featuring the "Meijer 300" IndyCar Series race and a Firestone Indy Lights 100-mile affair.

Ticket prices will remain steady and range in price from $35 to $80 depending on event and seat location. All feature race tickets will include an event-day concert spotlighting a well-known national artist. The concert line-up will be released at a future date.

Race fans can reserve tickets online at, by phone at 888-652-RACE (7223) and through the Kentucky Speedway ticket office in Ft. Mitchell, Ky., at 400 Buttermilk Pike, Suite 100 near the Montgomery Inn restaurant or the track Fan Center located off of Interstate 71 Exit 57 and Ky. Hwy. 35 N in Sparta, Ky.

Speedway season ticket plans also are available and can be reserved through the track Web site, by phone at 859-578-2300 or through speedway ticket offices.

The ARCA RE/MAX Series will open a speedway season for the ninth time with its 18th all-time appearance in Sparta. Roush Fenway Racing stock car talent Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., claimed his first Kentucky Speedway win on opening weekend last season by 0.374 of a second over former Formula 1 racing star Scott Speed. The competitive field also is expected to feature 2008 series champion Justin Allgaier and nine-time series title winner Frank Kimmel of Clarksville, Ind.

NASCAR Nationwide Series drivers will take center stage June 13 in a 300-mile battle. A track record crowd of 73,195 witnessed the first series win by highly-touted Joe Gibbs Racing driver Joey Logano. The 18-year-old, who will take over the No. 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series machine next season, became the third straight competitor to claim his first series win at the track and the third straight NASCAR Nationwide Series regular to triumph in the Bluegrass State. Stephen Leicht and David Gilliland respectively accomplished the feat in 2007 and 2006.

Grizzled veterans and up-and-coming hopefuls will be part of the 10th all-time NASCAR Truck Series visit to Kentucky Speedway July 18 for the "Built Ford Tough 225 Presented by the Greater Cincinnati Ford Dealers." Johnny Benson became the ninth different series winner in track history by guiding his machine across the finish line 0.474 of a second in front his Bill Davis Racing teammate Michael Annett in 2008. The margin was the third closest for a series event at the track. ARCA RE/MAX Series racing action will follow and mark the first time the two series will appear in a same-day doubleheader at the track. Speed took a tight 0.541 of a second victory over Sean Caisse in the July edition of the ARCA RE/MAX Series "Kentucky 150" last season.

Rocket-like race speeds of more than 200 mph will light up the Kentucky Speedway night Aug. 1 when the IndyCar Series celebrates its 10th Kentucky Speedway anniversary. Scott Dixon visited Victory Lane at the track for the first time in 2008. The reigning series champion nipped Helio Castroneves at the finish line by 0.5532 of a second in the fourth-closest series finish in track history. Sure-to-be exciting Firestone Indy Lights Series action will open the action with a twilight 100-mile tilt. Last season, Dillion Battistini aced out James Davison by an ultra-thin 0.0814 of a second margin at the finish line. The dramatic finish marked the sixth time a series race was decided by fractions of a second on the speedway 1.5-mile tri-oval.

Kentucky Speedway is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Speedway Motorsports which, through its subsidiary companies, is a leading marketer and promoter of motorsports entertainment in the United States. For more information, visit

~ Kentucky Speedway ~