The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) Quaker State 400 will return to Kentucky Speedway on Saturday, June 29, 2013.

The third NSCS event in Kentucky Speedway history will be the 17th of 36 championship races and one of six that make up the Turner Network Television (TNT) NASCAR Summer Series. The Quaker State 400 also will be broadcast on Performance Racing Network (PRN) radio and Sirius XM 90. 

Brad Keselowski earned his second career Kentucky Speedway victory and first Quaker State 400 title this season on June 30. It marked the fourth Penske Racing stock car victory at Kentucky Speedway. Penske Racing holds the all-time Kentucky Speedway lead in team victories with seven after securing a 2011 NASCAR Nationwide Series victory with Keselowski, 300-mile open-wheel race titles in 2010, 2009 and 2006 along with ARCA Racing Series (ARS) event victories in 2009 and 2000.

Joe Gibbs Racing’s Kyle Busch secured an inaugural Quaker State 400 victory on July 9, 2011 and became the first driver in Kentucky Speedway history to capture race victories in four different series.

The Quaker State 400 will be the finale of a tripleheader weekend that opens with the June 27 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) UNOH 225 and includes the June 29 NASCAR Nationwide Series (NNS) Feed The Children 300.

Kentucky Speedway 2013 season tickets and season campsites can be purchased by visiting the Tickets pages of this Web site or by calling (859) 578-2300.