Kentucky Speedway and Roush Fenway Racing were destined to be linked in the NASCAR history books when Greg Biffle scored a NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series win at the track during its opening weekend June 17, 2000.

The history making tie can become even stronger this weekend when current ARCA RE/MAX Series championship leader Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., seventh-place NCTS-championship driver Erik Darnell and NCTS Rookie-of-the-Year standings leader Colin Braun shoot for Roush Fenway Racing's sixth all-time win at the track in the "Kentucky 150" and "Built Ford Tough 225 Presented by the Greater Cincinnati Ford Dealers."

Roush Fenway drivers own two ARCA RE/MAX Series victories, two NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series wins and one NASCAR Nationwide Series triumph at the track. Stenhouse, Jr., took the most recent team win earlier this season on May 10 and Darnell scored an ARCA RE/MAX Series victory May 12, 2007. Carl Edwards triumphed in the June 18, 2005 NASCAR Nationwide Series event at the track and turned his first signature victory backflip July 12, 2003 following his "Built Ford Tough 225 Presented by the Greater Cincinnati Ford Dealers" win.

Stenhouse, Jr., and Darnell are obvious favorites to complete the Roush Fenway Racing feat due to their strong track histories, but Braun will carry the karma edge in Saturday night's race. He will pilot the No. 6 Ford F-150 in the sixth NCTS Kentucky Speedway race sponsored by Ford Racing and the Greater Cincinnati Ford Dealers.

"Hopefully, driving the No. 6 truck, we have a chance since Ford Racing and the Greater Cincinnati Dealers have sponsored this race for six years. We'll keep our fingers crossed," Braun said.

Ford owns an ARCA RE/MAX Series track-record nine victories and has taken two NCTS wins in the commonwealth.

The fourth of five event weekends on the 2008 Kentucky Speedway schedule opens Friday, July 18 at 4:30 p.m., with ARCA RE/MAX Series qualifying for that night's "Kentucky 150." NCTS final practice will follow at 6:30 p.m., and the "Kentucky 150" field will take the green flag at 8:00 p.m.

Gates open at 2:00 p.m., July 19. NCTS "Built Ford Tough Presented by the Greater Cincinnati Ford Dealers" qualifying will begin at 3:30 p.m., the Blood Sweat & Tears 40th Anniversary Tour makes its stop on the Turn 1 Concourse at 5:30 p.m., and the "Built Ford Tough 225 Presented by the Greater Cincinnati Ford Dealers" begins at 7:00 p.m.

Tickets for the ARCA RE/MAX Series "Kentucky 150" and the NCTS "Built Ford Tough 225 Presented by the Greater Cincinnati Ford Dealers" can be reserved by calling 888-652-RACE (7223) and online through the tickets pages of this Web site. Tickets also are available through any Meijer store and the Kentucky Speedway ticket offices at 400 Buttermilk, Suite 100 in Ft. Mitchell, Ky., next to the Montgomery Inn or the Sparta, Ky., Fan Center located off Interstate 71 Exit 57 and Ky. Hwy. 35.

Story by Mike Schmaltz

~ Kentucky Speedway ~