ARCA Racing Series action will return to Kentucky Speedway for a 150-mile tilt on Sept. 20, 2013. 

The race completes a five-event 2013 speedway schedule and will open a doubleheader weekend that also will include a 300-mile NASCAR Nationwide Series tussle. 

ARS competition will return to the Bluegrass State for the 20th time. The series last appeared at the speedway in 2009. The list of past ARS race winners at the track includes Kyle Busch, Ryan Newman, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., James Buescher and nine-time series champion Frank Kimmel, of nearby Jeffersonville, Ind. He owns four career series victories and five pole awards through 19 track appearances since 2000.

The speedway’s 14th season opens June 27 with the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) UNOH 225. Competition will continue June 28 with the NNS Feed The Children 300 before defending Quaker State 400 champion Brad Keselowski battles inaugural race winner Kyle Busch and fellow stars Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart and more fan favorites in prime time June 29. 

Kentucky Speedway season tickets are on sale now and can be purchased by calling (859) 578-2300, logging on to or visiting the speedway ticket office just off Interstate 71 Exit 57 and Ky. Hwy. 35 N at 1 Speedway Dr., in Sparta, Ky., weekdays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.